VACTE Executive Board

Board
President

Beth Ackerman

School of Education

Liberty University

1971 University Boulevard

Lynchburg, VA 24502

mackerman@liberty.edu

President-Elect

John Blackwell

Virginia State University

1 Hayden Drive

Virginia State University, VA 23806

jblackwell@vsu.edu

Treasurer

Marsha Sprague

Christopher Newport University

1 University Pl

Newport News, VA 23606

msprague@cnu.edu

Secretary

Open

 

At-Large, Private

Peggy Schimmoeller

Randolph College

pschimmoeller@randolphcollege.edu

Governmental Relations

Maria Stallions

Roanoke College

stallions@roanoke.edu

At-Large Public

Ellen Rodgers

George Mason University

erodger1@gmu.edu

Committee Appointments:

Scott Bray

University of Richmond

Virginia Education Coalition Representative

sbray@richmond.edu

 Awards and Scholarships

Tricia Stohr-Hunt

University of Richmond

28 Westhampton Way

Richmond, VA 23173

pstohrhu@richmond.edu

ABTEL Representatives:

Diane Simon

Virginia Commonwealth University

dsimon@vcu.edu

Phil Wishon

James Madison University

wishonpm@jmu.edu

Holly Gould

Lynchburg, College

gould_h@lynchburg.edu

Trisha Stohr-Hunt

University of Richmond

sbray@richmond.edu

VACTE WebMaster:

John Blackwell

Virginia State University

1Hayden Drive

Petersburg, VA 23806

jblackwell@vsu.edu

VCCS Representative:

Open

Immediate Past President:

Diane Simon

School of Education

Virginia Commonwealth University

1015 West Main Street

Richmond, VA 23284

dsimon@vcu.edu

President Emeritus:

Phil Wishon, Dean

College of Education

James Madison University

800 S Main St

Harrisonburg, VA 22807

wishonpm@jmu.edu

 Board Resources

 

 

 

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Virginia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (VACTE) is an affiliate of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE). The views expressed on this website are the views of VACTE.