Archive for September, 2013

2015-2016 VACTE Scholarship

VACTE logo 7 Ape 11

2015-16 VACTE Scholarships WinnersCongratulation to the Winners

Andrea Bustos – ESL from VA Tech

Luke Evancoe – Biology from VCU

Caren Parker – Elementary with Autism Certificate from Mary Baldwin

Drake Watson – Biology and Chemistry from University of Richmond

2014-15 VACTE Scholarships Winners

Alexandra Hartley: History SS & ESL, College of William and Mary

Stephanie Marshall: Elementary Education, Shenandoah University

Stephanie Terezon: Elementary Education Virginia State University


VACTE/ATE-VA Conference and Special Event Information

 Fall Conference 2016  October 4-6 2017roanoke

Deans and Directors Meeting Returns to Fall Conference!

Fall 2017 Conference Registration will open soon!


trackerVirginia Legislative Tracker

Summer Reads

First Year Teachers

Teacher Preparation Outcomes 2016

Spring 2017

March 23-24, 2017

Spring Conference Registration

William and Mary University


Williamsburg, Virginia

Approved Program Standards (Proposed)

Teal 2 Survey

Fifth Year Survey

Virginia Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (VACTE) is an affiliate of the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education (AACTE). The views expressed on this website are the views of VACTE.